Certified Home Inspections in Green Cove Springs, FL

house

Green Cove Springs is the capital of Clay County. Most county government offices reside there. Green cove is a slow growing municipality and the people there are just fine with that. I love the Clay County fair and go every year to the fairgrounds. Anytime I complete a home inspection there, I am sure to go for Mexican, Greek, or German food. The parks and river there are always bustling, but in a leisurely way!

Jarred Deems
Jarred Deems
2023-06-03
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Don’t buy or list a house until you talk to JAX House Dr! Dave is an incredibly knowledgeable home inspector who has helped us tremendously. We were facing issues caused by builder shortcuts and Dave helped put us at ease about the issue as well as provide a simple and practical way to deal with it after providing an inspection of the impacted areas. Highly recommend!
Kayla Gregory
Kayla Gregory
2023-04-03
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
He put together a wonderful very detailed report on a new build. I will use him again for a final inspection once the house is complete.
Chelsea Brandt
Chelsea Brandt
2022-10-07
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Jax house Dr saved me! I had to quickly get a new homeowners policy. Jax house Dr. was extremely responsive and very quick to get out to my property. The turn around for the report was impressive, I had my report the next day! David was extremely nice and professional. 10/10 recommend and will be using them in the future. Thank you so much!
Iain Mcwilliam
Iain Mcwilliam
2022-10-07
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
David was incredibly quick, responsive and thorough. I needed extra info for my insurance company on top of my regular home inspection. I emailed David at 7pm, not expecting to hear from him until the next business day. David had all information to me THAT NIGHT. At 11pm this gentlemen was up sending me everything I needed to ensure my insurance company could get my policy done. I recommend him to anyone in need of home inspections!
Zach Barnes
Zach Barnes
2022-05-21
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Had my 4 point inspection in 2018 and he was exceptional, then I decided to get a wind mitigation inspection to combat my doubling homeowners insurance, he was able to come out to my house same day and knock it out!
Phil Filippelli
Phil Filippelli
2021-10-27
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Easy to coordinate/schedule. Super flexible. Turn around time given the depth of information provided was impressive. We had a bunch of follow up questions that were answered including a perspective on potential remedies and costs to address the issues. Saved me from so many potential problems that would have been significant issues if we did not have the insight gained from the inspection reports and followup conversations. I would have paid twice the amount and still been as happy..
Steven K
Steven K
2021-10-27
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
JAX House Dr. we found on line and had high ratings as an inspector. Our home was having roofing issues and we decided to have it looked at. He found many code issues with the roof. He aligned all the resourcing to get us basically a NEW roof. I can not put into words well enough how this inspector went to all means to get us Help. A+++
Corey Wilson
Corey Wilson
2021-10-27
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
David at JAX House DR is a fantastic, professional inspector, you can tell he has been inspecting for many years. He inspected my house and found several important issues. His reports had excellent digital photos that explained all the issues. Most of which was not easily identifiable. He also saved us about $400 per year on Home Owners insurance with the Wind Mitigation Inspection. I highly recommend JAX House DR

Professional Home Inspection in Green Cove Springs

Green Cove Springs is a wonderful place in the middle of Clay County. Plenty of rural loving people call it home who work in Jacksonville and in Palm Coast We complete several home inspections in the Green Cove Springs area have been from one end to the other doing inspections. We inspect each home like it is our home. Our 17-year inspection experience will detect the several possible issues of the home. Whether it is new or 100 years old, we will inspect and report on major and minor issues.

Certified Wind Mitigation

Did you know you could save quite a lot of money every year on a successful Wind Mitigation inspection?

4 Point Inspection

For an insurance required 4-Point Inspection, which means there are 4 areas of concern of the home. If your house is older than 20 years, the insurance company will probably need a 4-Point Inspection. The 4-Point inspection does not constitute a full home inspection. Rather, a 4 Point inspection is an inspection of, 1) Electric, 2) Air Conditioning, 3) Roof, and 4) Plumbing.

Pool Inspections / Spa Inspections

We will inspect your pool and pool equipment for several possible deficiencies.

Mold Samples / Sampling

During a home inspection, if we find mold anywhere in the home, we will inform you prior to the end of the inspection. We offer mold sampling while we are doing the inspection. We cannot offer a standalone mold inspections/sample.

Roof Certification Inspection

Roof Certifications normally are required by the insurance company to ensure the roof is in good condition. Many older roofs require an evaluation to determine the ‘health’ of the shingles.

Dock / Boat House Inspections

We conduct an above water inspection of the dock structure and related assemblies. We will also inspect the electric and water if connected to the dock. Boat houses can be inspected as well.

Certified Wood Destroying Organism (WDO) Inspection

Worried about termites? We at JAX House Dr. also works with Termite Depot! So, your one stop shopping ends here and we will make sure the WDO inspection is in parallel with our home inspection. Termites are the most common pest, but there are other concerns as well. We will ensure your report is back to you within 24 hours of the inspection.

Expert Well Water Testing

Does/Will your home have a well?  Many rural areas around Clay County have private wells. Sometimes there is even a shared well with your neighbor. We inspect the condition of the well and all associated equipment. Testing your well water is vital. There may be fecal matter, bacteria, chloroform, nitrites, nitrates, lead, or other harmful particles in the well water. Filtering systems in use may be outdated or just not effective.  We offer a comprehensive testing program to suite your needs.